About us

The Florida Section of the American Association of Physics Teachers is open to all physics teachers and those interested in the teaching of physics, especially in the state of Florida. The objectives of the Association are to advance the teaching of physics, to further appreciation of the role of physics in our culture, and to enhance effective communication among those concerned with the teaching of physics at all levels.


Section Representative: Anne Cox (Eckerd College)

President: Adam LaMee (UCF)

Treasurer: Kevin Thomas (UCF)